Contact Us


CSEM Admin Officer




The Canadian Society for Engineering Management
P.O. Box 40140, Bank/ Hunt Club
Ottawa, Ontario
K1V 0W8

Join the LinkedIn Group:

Join the EIC Group

CSEM Governance

The CSEM (SCGI) is a not-for-profit corporation whose head office is located in Ottawa, Ontario.

The CSEM is governed by its Board of Directors who are elected by the membership annually at the Annual General Meeting. Participation in CSEM is purely voluntary and the Directors receive no remuneration for their services.

The Board of Directors meet on an as-needed basis by teleconference to discuss financial and business items relating to CSEM.

CSEM Board of Directors

The 2015-2016 Board of Directors comprises the following persons:

Dan Burns, P.Eng., Calgary, Alberta

John Dinsmore, P.Eng., Montreal, Quebec

Aidan C. Gordon, P.Eng., Vancouver, B.C.

Dominique Janssens, P.Eng., Woodbridge, Ontario

Derek K. Macdonald, P.Eng., Calgary, Alberta

Ken W. Putt, P.Eng., Sooke, B.C.

John R. Wood, P.Eng., Vancouver, B.C.

CSEM Bylaws

New bylaws were approved during the 2014 AGM. To view click here.

A formal request for continuance of the corporation was submitted to Industry Canada in October 2014. To view the Certificate of Continuance click here.

CSEM Officers

Officers of the CSEM are appointed by the Board of Directors. The current officers of the CSEM are:

President: Aidan Gordon, P.Eng

Past President: John Wood, P.Eng

Vice-President: TBA

Treasurer: Dan Burns, P.Eng.